Tel Aviv 100 years young

ta-coverFor the centenary of Tel-Aviv, celebrated these day. Yedioth Acharonot published a special supplement written by ten of its’ leading writers. The them was a portrayal and a personal account of the city.

I was invited to accompany their writings with my illustrations. I had five working days from the day I had received the copy until the deadline…. Must say, but I shouldn’t: I have enjoyed myself immensely.

Here are some of the illustrations from the supplement. most of them occupied a whole broadsheet page.

tlv-amir1

tlv-spector1tlv-aharoni1tlv-barneatlv-plozker1tlv-sarna2tlv-shirtlv-habertlv-lapid

8 thoughts on “Tel Aviv 100 years young

Leave a Reply

